eIDAS (electronic IDentification, Authentication and trust Services) is an EU regulation on / a set of standards for electronic identification and trust services for electronic transactions in the European Single Market.
The goal of the Regulation (EU) No 910/2014, known as eIDAS, is to create a climate of trust that makes it possible to strengthen e-commerce and other digital transactions within the EU.
In other words, the Regulation aims to remove all barriers between member states by providing standardized identification systems and valid electronic signatures for citizens, allowing operations with greater security and flexibility while lowering costs and improving efficiency.

eIDAS defines 3 levels of digital signature:

Simple digital signature :

  • Get ID of the signatory (verified or reliably declared)
  • Ensure compliancy of the document (with electronic signature)
  • Build proof envelop linked to the signatory

Advanced digital signature:

  • Has to be unequivocally linked with the signatory
  • Identify signatory
  • Linked with digital signature data
  • Allow to identify any subsequent changes in the document

Qualified digital signature:

  • Advanced digital signature
  • Created using qualified digital signature solution
  • Based on qualified digital signature certificate

Récupération des commandes...
Veuillez patienter